Generated Generation.

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Generation XYZ

Think about the generation immediately younger or older than you. What do you understand least about them — and what can you learn from them?

If I think about a generation immediately younger than me, it would be my cousin’s daughters. They are cute and adorable of course, but one thing I understand least about them is their constant need of a cell phone which serves as their gaming zone all the time.  I really do not understand the need of a constant gaming for 5 and 7 year old girls. It might sound like an oldie, but I think that those girls should be more close to people around them, rather than the cell phones people around them own.

What I learn, or to be more precise, awed about them is basically their presence of mind at that age. I couldn’t imagine doing and saying all the stuff they say at that age MashaaAllah.
In short, I think that digitalization had turned kids now, to something I could never imagine I would have been at the age of 7, only 14-15 yers back..!!

6 thoughts on “Generated Generation.

    […] Generated Generation. « ayimas […]

    Learning from my 4 year old | A mom's blog said:
    30/01/2014 at 10:01 pm

    […] Generated Generation. « ayimas […]

    […] Generated Generation. « ayimas […]

    […] Generated Generation. « ayimas […]

    […] Generated Generation. « ayimas […]

    […] Generated Generation. « ayimas […]

Leave a comment