Storm.

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots

Scour the news for an entirely uninteresting story. Consider how it connects to your life. Write about that.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us a CONNECTION.

http://cnn.it/1d31E9e

The news piece referred here is of a typhoon Haiyan in Philippines,  even though it sounds extremely in sensitive to say that one is unconcerned about such a natural disaster. I couldn’t help finding myself unconcerned, yet related to this news. The reason is that I have my exams in almost a week, and I think that right now, it is no less than a sort of storm to me. I haven’t prepared the whole semester and now that I am starting to prepare, I have had a headache in my left temple and its absolutely stopping me from studying, making my worries and headache go proportionally high.

Leave a Reply

