Assignment

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: Procrastination

What have you been putting off doing? Why?

I have been putting off doing my assignment lately, and this is something most of the students do. The thing is that with Ramadan, followed by Eid, followed by Independence day celebrations, along with the going-ons of the routine life, I seem to have become more of a person who avoids her homework. It was not like this since the last semester when I had made a habit of not only doing my day-to-day homework, but also study the day’s work in order to prepare for the exams, but the second semester of the year is always the lazy one and I never seem to get the hang of my homework in this semester, same is the case this year and the assignment which I am supposed to be submitting in the last week of August is waiting quiet patiently, as it is not capable of saying anything itself along with a bunch of many more reading assignments, statistics practice, and laboratory practice manual, in addition to all that studying I am supposed to be doing for my exams which are a month away and all I feel like doing is applying nail color, writing another post, or may be reading a book.

13 thoughts on “Assignment

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    What if I wasn’t so lazy? | Okay, what if ? said:
    18/08/2013 at 8:24 pm

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    Procrastination: I think… | Life & Times said:
    18/08/2013 at 8:49 pm

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    The Squawk of Unopened Books | Expressions said:
    18/08/2013 at 9:47 pm

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    Miss Captain said:
    19/08/2013 at 1:06 pm

    “Ramadan, followed by Eid, followed by Independence day celebrations”. Singapore? 🙂

      samiaidrees responded:
      19/08/2013 at 6:11 pm

      Pakistan. 🙂 Independence day: 14th of August 😀

        Miss Captain said:
        19/08/2013 at 8:56 pm

        I see! Because in Singapore it’s in the same sequence too. Eid was on the 8th of August and National Day was on the 9th of August. Sounded the same as yours, so I thought you might be from Singapore. 😀

        Following your blog now! 😉

        samiaidrees responded:
        20/08/2013 at 6:14 pm

        Thanks for the follow. 😀

    Even keel. | ayimas said:
    19/08/2013 at 7:48 pm

    […] which includes all of my favourite and required activities, including my assignments, which I keep procrastinating, my blogging, which I have a habit of, and my reading, which I can’t get enough of, so Its […]

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

    […] Assignment | ayimas […]

Leave a Reply

