Choices to make.

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: The Road Less Traveled

Pinpoint a moment in your past where you had to make a big decision. Write about that other alternate life that could have unfolded.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us OTHER.

The last big decision for me to make was 3 years back when I had to choose what I would be doing with my life, to be less dramatic, I had to choose the field I consented to continue my studies in, and it was very difficult.early-decision-1

I actually wanted to be a pharmacist from the very beginning because of my love for chemistry and sciences, but the problem was simple, the university I wanted to take admission in had much higher standards and I was unable to meet their merit demands, therefore I was offered a seat in physiology in that university, on the other hand, I managed to clear the test for pharmacy in another university. Here was my decision point, when I had to select between either the university of my choice or the field of my choice. I opted for the university of my choice and luckily my seat was promoted to microbiology. So it all turned well in the end, but it was so far the biggest decision I had to make in my life. Had it been the subject and not the university I would have preferred, I would have to travel to a far more distance each day, moreover, five years of time, with much of the input is demanded for pharmacy, however microbiology requires the time time of 4 years and the most difficult courses are only 10, compacted in 2 semesters of the 3rd year making things easier-comparatively. In short, things might have been difficult if I had chosen the university and I am sure I wouldn’t have been satisfied the way things were going on in there, as I saw it in the interview..

8 thoughts on “Choices to make.

    […] Choices to make. | ayimas […]

    The Runaway | The Jittery Goat said:
    03/07/2013 at 3:22 am

    […] Choices to make. | ayimas […]

    The Life of a Gumshoe | Cheri Speak said:
    03/07/2013 at 4:58 am

    […] Choices to make. | ayimas […]

    meeting a chatmate | just another outlet said:
    03/07/2013 at 7:31 am

    […] Choices to make. | ayimas […]

    bluebeadpublications said:
    03/07/2013 at 8:02 am

    College is so important, more than most imagine.

      samiaidrees responded:
      03/07/2013 at 12:50 pm

      True. That is why it took me some great nerve to take a decision.:)

    Not a free human | A couple of dollars said:
    04/07/2013 at 5:18 pm

    […] Choices to make. | ayimas […]

    Not a free human | A couple of dollars said:
    04/07/2013 at 5:18 pm

    […] Choices to make. | ayimas […]

Leave a Reply

