In Past.

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen

Do you belong in this day and age? Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century? If you do, explain why — and if you don’t, when in human history would you rather be?

timetravel

I really think I am born in the wrong century, i.e to say when I give it a thought really, when I think about it, I feel that if I would have been born in my grand parents’ era, I might have been able to witness a lot, may be the making of Pakistan, along with it, life would have been more peaceful without all this technology in the life, even though I am a girl of the 21st century, I think that the life in the past was better, people had a pure air to breath from, nice and fresh vegetables to eat, simple life to live and not a lot of worries to cope with, and most of all, the studies and the courses were very easy, in short I think the things were better in the past..

4 thoughts on “In Past.

    DRUNKEN SPIRITS | hastywords said:
    26/06/2013 at 12:40 am

    […] In Past. | ayimas […]

    This is my age | Vivir, que no es poco said:
    26/06/2013 at 1:59 am

    […] In Past. | ayimas […]

    […] In Past. | ayimas […]

    hopemccain said:
    26/06/2013 at 9:22 am

    Thought provoking! I’ve been asked before which era I’d travel back to if I had the chance, but I’ve never been asked if I felt I belong in a different era. Great starting point for some brainstorming!

Leave a Reply

