Potion Perfect.

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Dulled

You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?

images

I will never sip an anonymous “potion”, given by an anonymous man, which would make most of my senses dull. Nah!  Why is that so? The answer is simple, in fact there are multiple reasons for me to do so.

First of all, taking something from someone unknown, and then ingest it, with a full blow risk of losing most of my senses is not a good idea for a pessimist like me,

Secondly, this list doesn’t have the sense I would like to sharpen, i.e, mind or to be more accurate, co-relating stuff, and using common sense, so this potion is not a good idea for me, I am perfectly happy with my senses. All I want to sharpen is my mind, and that for improving myself in my studies and life as well, so this potion is no use for me.

6 thoughts on “Potion Perfect.

    […] Potion Perfect. | ayimas […]

    […] Trifles 68. A sense dulled | The Illustration Fan 69. Daily Prompt: Dulled « Mama Bear Musings 70. Potion Perfect. | ayimas 71. Natural Magic | Travellin’ Thru Rambles 72. Speak to me | Polyprotic Amory 73. DAILY […]

    […] Potion Perfect. | ayimas […]

    Daily Prompt: Dulled | writinglikeastoner said:
    21/05/2013 at 9:51 pm

    […] Potion Perfect. | ayimas […]

    […] Potion Perfect. | ayimas […]

    On My Front Porch said:
    28/05/2013 at 10:24 pm

    […] Potion Perfect. | ayimas […]

Leave a Reply

