Mathematician sister..

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: S/he Said

Pause whatever you’re doing, and ask the person nearest you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to). Write a post based on it

Schoolboy Struggling with Math Problems

The person nearest to me.. My sister is exactly sitting next to me right now, Solving her mathematical problems, and this is something she had been doing since morning, without bothering to move my glance from my notebook screen I ask her,”What are you thinking Yumna?” (She doesn’t ask me the reason to ask such a question because she hersrelf had already read the day’s prompt.) Her response was a glare of surprise and her exasperated-cum-sounding-obvious words were,”Which will be the next step in this question.”  Hmmm… Now what do I write about it, things which comes in my mind are:

  1. I absolutely hate maths.
  2. Thank God I don’t have any typical math to do anymore as I am doing my Honours in Microbiology.
  3. The two of us are so different man..!

And as I am winding up this post she shouts, hurrayyyy.. I got it I got it, I am so stupidingly crazy..!! (She completed the thing she was after since 3 days. ;))

6 thoughts on “Mathematician sister..

    […] Mathematecian sister.. | ayimas […]

    Daily Prompt: She Said | My Atheist Blog said:
    13/04/2013 at 8:45 pm

    […] Mathematecian sister.. | ayimas […]

    honeydidyouseethat? said:
    16/04/2013 at 10:28 pm

    I hate maths too!

    muhammadsarosh said:
    27/04/2013 at 6:50 am

    Just been through all five courses of advanced mathematics in first five semesters of Engineering. It was good doing maths but it’s even better never having to do that again (just talking about typical maths otherwise engineering is all about maths, you never get rid of it). So you see there is a love-hate relationship going on 🙂
    Nice post, btw!

      samiaidrees responded:
      28/04/2013 at 12:41 am

      I also went through the feeling of facing the maths again, even though I do not like it, I have to put up it with because I know that I have to pass the course. Thanks for liking the post.

Leave a Reply

