Desi(local)-licious Sunday.

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Local Flavor

Write a piece about a typically “local” experience from where you come from as though it’s an entry in a travel guide.

READ FULL, IT”LL TURN INTERESTING.. PAKISTAN   is a sovereign country in South Asia. With a population exceeding 180 million people, it is the sixth most populous country in the world. Located at the crossroads of the strategically important regions of South Asia, Central Asia and Western Asia, Pakistan has a 1,046-kilometre (650 mi) coastline along the Arabian Sea and the Gulf of Oman in the south and is bordered by, blah blah blaah b–blahhh…

This was the geographical information one would get from the introductory part of a typical tour guide, from my view-point, it is different, we Pakistani people, mostly, are foodies, and it is a routine to deviate from our target and get diverted towards the food..                                                                                                                               One such evening, and that a year or two ago, we went to achieve some well-planned target, I don’t exactly remember what it was but I clearly remember that it was round 5 in the evening, and after sometime, everyone, except me felt hungry, so they all ordered a typical chana chaat, because we were in one of the typical food areas in KARACHI.. I just tried a bite from my mom’s bowl, I felt hungry but I didn’t say anything because it was against my ego, but my mom offered me another and I got started, I took another, and another, and another bite, in short bite after bite, I alone emptied half of it without realizing what I had done..  It was an amazing experience really.. I had a great time..

A similar post:  http://amateurxpress.wordpress.com/2013/03/23/a-locally-awesome-sunday/

4 thoughts on “Desi(local)-licious Sunday.

    […] Desi(local)-licious Sunday. | ayimas […]

    […] Desi(local)-licious Sunday. | ayimas […]

    […] Desi(local)-licious Sunday. | ayimas […]

    Daily Prompt – Local Flavor | Joe's Musings said:
    26/03/2013 at 5:23 am

    […] Desi(local)-licious Sunday. | ayimas […]

Leave a Reply

