Sister Quarrel!

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Perspective

Write about the last disagreement you had with a friend or family member — from their perspective.

images

“Will you get aside?” Aapi shouted loudly, she never understands.. I was just trying to get ready in the morning to go to the university, it’s just that she was not here and I stood in the centre of the dressing table to get ready, she always tries to be extra efficient, she came bustling in quickly pushing me aside, saying that line in an agitated manner. The problem actually increased when both of us stretched our hands first towards the kajal (waterline eye liner) and the eye lid eye liner at once.. The argument increased to shouts because she was not at all being co-operative and letting me being quick (and then she’ll be blaming me when the van will come), she could do it later after breakfast of course, any ways things got out of my control, and I threw the eye liner straight ont her face, the pencil broke and she had to go for the extra left over emergency liner, and then, as usual, she started crying, ruining her make-up and my mood more and more.. Why does she ever have to cry like this always? The van came, and I was ready, out of the gate, but I FORGOT MY CELL PHONE BEHIND!! I had to go back, and she left before me, I cried all my way to university and then in the end I had to call her only because I needed the medicine for general stomach ache from her and we got all fine before I left for home..
** Aapi in this story is me, i.e Samia Idrees, “I” is my sister Yumna..

4 thoughts on “Sister Quarrel!

    Just Give Peace A Chance | The Jittery Goat said:
    05/03/2013 at 10:09 pm

    […] Sister Quarrel! | ayimas […]

    Daily Prompt: Perspective « Mama Bear Musings said:
    05/03/2013 at 10:34 pm

    […] Quarrel! | ayimas – https://ayimas.wordpress.com/2013/03/05/sister-quarrel/ 22.A Different Perspective | thelissachronicles – […]

    SHORT AND SWEET | hastywords said:
    06/03/2013 at 12:21 am

    […] Sister Quarrel! | ayimas […]

    […] Sister Quarrel! | ayimas […]

Leave a Reply

