A second shot at it..

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: Burnt

Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

Now that I have gathered all the important things and me and my family are out of harms way, things which I have reluctantly left behind are start flooding my mind, my cosmetics, jewellery, important documents, all the certificates, the university mark sheets (The proof that I have studied for two years there and that I am continuing even now), My National ID card, hand-made decoration stuff which me and my sister made, our childhood albums and memories, the special gifts which our grandmother(maternal) left for us before her death, and for some unknown reason-The keys of all my bedroom cupboards and drawers which I keep safe and intact at all times.. These are the things which are also of the same importance to me and re-reading the above given list makes me realize that I have only left the furniture behind..!!! 😀

  1. Daily Post: Burnt (Skip) | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  2. There’s no use crying over spilt milk! | amateurxpress
  3. Love and Lose | بيسان
  4. Ashes, Ashes we all fall down « Q the Adult
  5. decisions, decisions | thematticuskingdom
5 thoughts on “A second shot at it..

    djmatticus said:
    31/01/2013 at 8:41 pm

    Thanks for the pingback – as you know, I took a cheekier view on today’s prompt, but you’ve put together a very good list here.

      samiaidrees responded:
      31/01/2013 at 8:50 pm

      I really liked your post.. Thank you for commenting.

    Burnt Treasury Box « Klassi K | Magazine said:
    01/02/2013 at 12:22 am

    […] A second shot at it.. (ayimas.wordpress.com) […]

    […] A second shot at it.. « ayimas […]

    DP Challenge – Burnt!!! | Beyond Beauty Tips said:
    27/02/2013 at 11:36 am

    […] A second shot at it.. « ayimas […]

Leave a Reply

