A memorial of my beautiful childhood.

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: Ode to a Playground

A place from your past or childhood, one that you’re fond of, is destroyed. Write it a memorial.

A place I am quite fond of, and that from my childhood/past is not just one. One of my favourite was a nearby park, where three of us(me and my siblings) used to go along with our mum. It was when I was 12 and used to go to practice skating since it is not very common here to skate on roads. That was really amazing, going on an outing everyday, skating and then coming back. The best parts were the training sessions, where less training and more making-fun-of-the-instructor took place.. Whenever I go near that park seeing that skating rink always makes me feel that now that rink is being wasted having no purpose at all.
Next to it was the time was the fun part in ou college when we used to play badminton in college court like hell. I used to play for constant 80 minutes, taking only a break once or twice, and even the fasting of 12 hours could not stop me and I used to play maddeningly..!! Even though the college is here, and the badminton court also in use, but it’s not there for me any more..

badminton

5 thoughts on “A memorial of my beautiful childhood.

    […] A memorial of my beautiful childhood. « ayimas […]

    […] A memorial of my beautiful childhood. « ayimas […]

    […] A memorial of my beautiful childhood. « ayimas […]

    […] A memorial of my beautiful childhood. « ayimas […]

    Back to the Future. « ayimas said:
    09/02/2013 at 6:37 pm

    […] you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood? If you have kids, is there […]

Leave a Reply

