THREAD AND NEEDLE!!

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: Apply Yourself

Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you.

images

My last attempt to learn something was at trying to learn how to patch those buttons up which have either broken or went throughsomething which separated them from my beloved clothes, and my failing attempts to sew my those clothes which have been torn inone way or another. I am extremely lousy with “THREADS AND NEEDLES”, I just cannot get the hang of stitches and sewing. On one such occasion I had to get the sleeve of my shirt repaired which had torn due to improper stitching by my tailor, as I had no other choice than to do it myself, I got started on it and ended up crying and mentally preparing myself to lose that dress forever, but thanks to my mom who helped in that troubled time and just did that shirt for me. Apart from this stitching attempt, last time I remember I had brought a dress which had button holes on it but no buttons attached. As it was from a whole-sale market I simply had no margin to complain and yet again I had to make attempts either to convince my sister to do that for me or getting it done by myself. My sister is great with this stuff and she generally takes interest in this stuff, but I guess that was the time for me to learn something and therefore I had no choice but to do that work all by myself. 8 buttons, yes all 8 buttons stitched by my hands and the end result consisted of :

1. Buttons on my dress.

2. My fingers all punctured..!!

9 thoughts on “THREAD AND NEEDLE!!

    maggiemq said:
    19/01/2013 at 8:53 pm

    Oh, almost the same boat as me..
    And no I have no intention what so ever to start sewing anything really.. But than again my mom does an amazing job sewing – I’ll let her keep doing that.. 😉

      samiaidrees responded:
      19/01/2013 at 10:01 pm

      Same here.. I also let my mom do that stff for me.. 🙂

        maggiemq said:
        19/01/2013 at 10:11 pm

        I did try knitting – problem is I don’t know how to end my projects! Haha..

        samiaidrees responded:
        19/01/2013 at 10:14 pm

        Problem with me is that I don’t even know how to start it..!! 😉

        maggiemq said:
        19/01/2013 at 10:17 pm

        That was the easy part!

        I think we should stick to things we do know 😉

        samiaidrees responded:
        19/01/2013 at 10:20 pm

        Right you are.. Atleast the attempts will be successful. 🙂

    cshowers said:
    20/01/2013 at 9:35 am

    LOL – I don’t like sewing. 😀

    I enjoyed this,
    Cheryl

      samiaidrees responded:
      20/01/2013 at 1:28 pm

      Thank you for passing by and liking.. 🙂

    Learning to Learn. « ayimas said:
    10/02/2013 at 8:00 pm

    […] on how good the teacher is and how much interest I have in the subject, because I never learned to stitch even after a lot of practice, nor was I able to learn to swim, not that I care much about stitching […]

Leave a Reply

