Phobia of losing my Stationery..!!

Posted on

Stationery, according to dictionary.com includes writing materials, as pens, pencils, paper, and envelopes etc.. I am a kind of person who would habitually share my stuff with my siblings but sharing anything bothers me it is my stationery.. Yes!! I can never allow my siblings (even though they are not kids anymore) to touch my stationery without my permission.. One would think that the reason behind this could be that I am trying to hide something from them or that my diary is kept with that stuff, but this is not the case, no..!!st I have already hidden my diary somewhere they do not know and cannot even think of, and as far as hiding other stuff, everything I have got is transparent, not literally of course, but in a manner that they know all about my belongings.. It’s just that I do not like anyone touching even the oldest of my pencil, unless I am ready to dispose it off and it is of no good use to me.. I have no idea as to why I am like this, but even when I am not working with my things i like to keep them untouched.. I like them residing on my study  table rather than in someone else’s hands, even if they are in the middle of anything important, I would just go on and grab it from them like a maniac.. My siblings often tell me that I am getting more and more obsessed with my stationery and that I should give it a rest.. It is true that  the fanaticism becomes mild during the vacations and I can occasionally be generous to offer my pen to them, but during the classes or exams, the syndrome is at its peak and hey know very well that to wake my wrath, all the have to do is to pick an eraser from my table and I’ll gt started as to how I have protected that “little one” from getting lost a thousandth time last week.. This post gives my image as an extremely miser person, or the one with a very low allowance, but both these things are not true.. I have a very good allowance and as for the stationery, we keep a stock of it at home so we don’t have to buy any again and again, and I am not a miser because I can easily spend money on things, it doesn’t bother me to spend money.. All that matters is that I don’t want to lose my stationery..!!!

Leave a Reply

