Don’t Wanna Go Back!!

Posted on Updated on

End of vacations had always been a source of inspiration for me, i used to feel that re-joining classes gives me a head-start in mylife, a new curriculum , a renewed routine and a very clean and fresh mind to study. But I have no such sentiments to appreciate after the end of these vacations, infact, depression is growing on me with the tick of the clock. Its NEVER been like this ever since i remember going to school, and this is something my mum also seconds, so of course my memory haven’t gone that bad in desperation.
I have been feeling horrible about this for a few days, in order to come out of my misery, i have been reminding myself of going back for a week,convincing myself, and repeating again and again that i am now bored of my vacations and i want my classes to resume, but this didn’t help.
Finally, the last day of my vacations (today) began, I ate a large and a very good breakfast, only because of this very fact, then i decided to do something productive, even though i had kept the feat of preparing for the first day today, i undertook the task of preparing soup for dinner, but i also messed up with it, owing to the fact that i had a sudden bout of stomach ache, which only happens when i am nervous,this resulted in a soup which was only edible and not the usual quality i make.
Through out the day i kept losing thread of things, and of the chores which i was supposed to do. While slicing the bread for dinner, i felt that the bread is too soft to be cut easily only to realize moments afterwards that i was holding the knife upside down!!
To keep my mind off things i have written three posts since morning, however, i am going to publish them altogether and have been saving them in my computer. I still have to prepare for tomorrow, therefore i must resign myself to THE FACT and must get started because.. “SECRET OF GETTING AHEAD IS GETTING STARTED”

2 thoughts on “Don’t Wanna Go Back!!

    Yumna Idrees said:
    16/07/2012 at 12:35 am

    go ahead!! get started!! =D

Leave a Reply

