WHY I HATE EXAMS

Posted on Updated on

Exams are a span of students life which makes them assess their capabilities. Even though i know and well understand the importance of exams, being a student, i seem to find various reasons to detest it somehow. Firstly and most importantly, the preparation; Preparing for the exam itself is a tough job with so many distractions like television and computer alongside. Once I overcome this trouble and somehow reach the examination hall, the numerous discussions and revisions of my fellows are a nerve-racking situation for me and only they are the reason to waver my confidence and create a flutter of butterflies in my stomach. After all these bouts of nervousness, when i lay my shaky hands on my exam paper and find out what is in store for me, my world swim before my eyes and i discover that the question paper is bombarded with questions far away from vaguest of my imagination and i presume only this paper pattern to be a barrier on my way to success. Regardless of all these circumstances when I prepare myself from heart and soul not only to prepare but appear and attempt this exam, the exam cancels due to some reason and all i am left with is an extended timetable to find solace in. All these reasons are to be blamed for my disapproval of exams, but I nevertheless underestimate the positive aspects it offers and try to train my mind into understanding its merits each day I am to face one.

2 thoughts on “WHY I HATE EXAMS

    A lamely Post. | ayimas said:
    18/06/2013 at 8:15 pm

    […] haven’t written anything for a long time, the reason for it as usual, were my exams, even though I had prepared for the exams throughout the semester, this were the toughest one offered […]

    Eric said:
    14/08/2013 at 11:25 am

    “WHY I HATE EXAMS | ayimas” was a terrific article, can not help but wait to browse even more of ur posts.
    Time to squander a little time on the web lmao.
    Thanks for your effort -Holley

Leave a Reply

