Just a Minute Ago.

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Proud

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

imagesHmm.. the most important people about whom I think should be proud of me are my parents. Yes, that might sound like being a nerd kid but them being proud of me is very important to me. I have a habit of shouting about the daily prompt each day telling my mom about it and all. I do know that my parents appreciate me a lot but they haven’t quit ever said the phrase that they are proud of me, but they appreciate me quite often.What I did was that I went to my parent’s room, and I asked my mom, “What do I write about mom?” My dad responded out of the usual and he said, ” I don’t know what you should write about.” So I told him about my daily prompt and he said, ” I am proud of you Samia.” The next question was that why are you proud of me, And the response was that he is proud of me because I am good at studies, I am good at my chores and stuff and he made me all, “Awww.. I am not that nice, please stop.” ;) But the truth is that (I am not trying to say that I am good) my parents often appreciate me and that makes me feel that I am perfect. :)

3 thoughts on “Just a Minute Ago.

    [...] 19. This Time | Mind of a Mouse 20. I Know They’re Not Proud Of Me « pierceeff 21. Just a Minute Ago. « ayimas 22. Daily Prompt: Proud « Find Your Way 23. Daily Prompt: Proud 15th February 2013 « ittikorn1994 [...]

    [...] Just a Minute Ago. « ayimas [...]

    socialnetwork said:
    08/03/2013 at 11:44 am

    I used to be suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not positive whether this publish is written through him as nobody else understand such specified approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

