BEYOND.

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Through the Window

Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw

girl-looking-out-the-window

Today’s daily prompt asked me to see through a window and write down what I saw in a minute. Hmm.. Not quite difficult, I can test my observing abilities.. I go to a nearest window, which is in my mom’s room. The view I came across was:

The balcony, that window directly opens in our balcony which is, these days, minus curtains plus a good view, but before I move on to the view, I see the grill, which has been recently given a fresh coat of paint exclusively by me, but I do not have time to admire my handiwork and I must move on to my point of focus.. The first thing I see is beautiful tree planted outside our building. Even though we’re not the ground floor, that tree has grown very past few years and covers quite a big space in front of our balcony. Next to it are neighbourhood buildings and a more distant view makes me see that something is being built at a distance, maybe another building.. And since I know that a hospital is at a distance, I can see cars parked in the parking area.. That is all I can see from that window, I wouldn’t usually glance outside from this window and go in the balcony instead but the prompt was one good chance to take a look at the window we only opened for fresh air and no view at all.. :)

The Sight of Nothingness « Q the Adult

Through the window: Fall Time Leaves | بيسان

Daily Post: Through the Window | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee

The coy, Koi… « Hope* the happy hugger

Beyond The Grills! | amateurxpress

Daily Prompt: Through the Window « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

7 thoughts on “BEYOND.

    yumnaidrees said:
    29/01/2013 at 11:53 pm

    Your ideas are rather different than mine! :D

      samiaidrees responded:
      30/01/2013 at 10:00 am

      True.. Even a same window can have different views.. :)

    djmatticus said:
    30/01/2013 at 12:40 am

    Oh, to have a balcony would be grand. Great response to the prompt.

    thehappyhugger said:
    30/01/2013 at 2:43 pm

    Your balcony sounds really nice!

Leave a Reply

