PPA: Possible Pesimistic Approach.

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: I Got Skills

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

If asked about a skill, even though the one I would choose to master would be to have a positive perspective about things and people. I am actually a pessimist sort of person who is ready to conclude the worst possibilities even from a mile of a problem, and the thing doesn’t end here, I can assume the worst side of a person who is so nice that everyone is ready to swear about their honesty. Optimism, in general context does not actually qualifies as a skill and this is a common trait most people have, one such person I know is my mother. She never concludes the worse, either of events or of people, but is capable of finding out those positives which I definitely cannot see. I would love to have a mind  that can see the best of all, pessimism often leads me to over thinking and I end  up crying about the things which might never even happen!! I definitely wonder why do I not have that trait of my mom which could easily be hereditary.. :/optimism

Leave a Reply

