EVERYTHING, RAIN, GLOOM…

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: Free Association

Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . .

. . . home.

. . . soil.

. . . rain.

Use those words in the title of your post.
EVERYTHING: Though it sounds absurd, the word “home” reminds me of everything different each time, depending on where I am, what I am doing, and what I am going through.. Mostly its mom, sometimes its food, sometimes its about a row I’ve had with my siblings recently and so on. Therefore I can just not summarize my thoughts regarding home in a single word. It is so not possible for me.ERG(1)
RAIN: The soil reminds me of rain.. Yes I love the beautiful smell of soil when it rains and it is one of the best part of rain for me. The earthy smell that emerges from the soil on the onset of rain is the general alarm of the rain wherever I am either in the house or somewhere else.. That significant smell of soil does reminds me of the rain.. :)ERG (2)
GLOOM: Due to the chilly whether, all rain can remind me of these days is gloom. I simply hate clouds and rain in winter. The darkness and the chilly mist reminds me of the dementors swarming all over the place and that all-setting gloom diverts me from my work and I turn into one lazy person, doing nothing but moaning about how this whether can make me feel horrible and even that beautiful smellof soil cannot cheer me up.ERG(3)

5 thoughts on “EVERYTHING, RAIN, GLOOM…

    [...] Everything, Rain, Gloom… (ayimas.wordpress.com) [...]

    [...] Everything, Rain, Gloom… (ayimas.wordpress.com) [...]

    Nadia said:
    25/01/2013 at 11:50 pm

    if u ask me , soil reminds me of nothing but MIC-507 :-D

      samiaidrees responded:
      26/01/2013 at 12:27 pm

      It occured to me as well, but I decided to have a cheerful post especially ehrn I knew what was coming up in the REAL LIFE.. :)

Leave a Reply

