Book of my life RE-OPENED

Posted on Updated on

Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life

If given this chance, i will definitely avail it. Why say no such an amazing opportunity? Even though life is a bundle of surprises and adventures, I’d rather be aware of what’s coming up.. I might not be able change or alter anything I dislike but I’ll be able to prepare myself, if not in any other way, mentally, and it is definitely be a blissful feeling to look forward to something good in your lie.. :)

life book
Since it’ll be my complete life book, I would also like to read the mistakes I have made in the past which I do not remember so that I can improve myself as well..
After the excitement (positive or negative,who knows) of reading my life book will be subsided I will be careful enough to jot down some points I find important and burn that book in an instant..!! It might sound tactless and even non-sensitive, doing this will have two major reasons..
1. I wouldn’t want anyone else to go through my life ever, see what’s coming up, and most importantly read those embarrassing blunders of my life which I would never share with anyone, example is of childhood stuff which I have said and now I am like.. “OH GOD WHY????”

2. It is not possible for anyone to remember the finer details of the book after reading it once. I would also like to forget some details, and have that deja vu feeling.. A sketch of my life will be good to remember but forgetting the finest of the details would be just fine.. :)

7 thoughts on “Book of my life RE-OPENED

    djmatticus said:
    12/01/2013 at 12:09 am

    To have it, to read it, and then to destroy it. Now that is a very intriguing idea. For once it has been fed to the fire and all evidence of its existence has disappeared, does that mean the eventualties outlined in it would then have the freedom to change? Would your future no longer be written in stone?

      samiaidrees responded:
      12/01/2013 at 10:48 am

      This clearly is not my perspective.. I think that all that has been written cannot be change, either i read it,or leave, or burn it, or save it for me.. The events have been pre planned.. all I can do to change them is just pray..

    IT’S ALL ABOUT ME – AGAIN « hastywords said:
    12/01/2013 at 4:06 am

    [...] Book of a Lifetime: MY LIFE « ayimas [...]

    [...] Book of a Lifetime: MY LIFE « ayimas [...]

    [...] Book of a Lifetime: MY LIFE « ayimas [...]

Leave a Reply

